TTSCost
Beta. Plan prices, included minutes or characters and overage rates come only from official vendor pages, in USD, before tax. Vendors we could not verify are listed as pending and left out of every ranking.
Home › Compare › Murf vs WellSaid

Murf vs WellSaid: which costs less?

At 300 minutes a month: only Murf has a plan that fits. Units compared: minutes.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Commercial use stated: cost by minutes a month

Cheapest fitting plan of each, monthly billing; in brackets the per minute price. Only plans that state commercial use.

VolumeMurfWellSaidCheaper
10 minutes a monthStudio Creator $29 ($2.9000)Starter $19 ($1.9000)WellSaid by $10
60 minutes a monthStudio Creator $29 ($0.4833)Pro $49 ($0.8167)Murf by $20
300 minutes a monthStudio Business $99 ($0.3300)no plan fitsonly Murf has a plan that fits
1,000 minutes a monthno plan fitsno plan fitsneither fits
5,000 minutes a monthno plan fitsno plan fitsneither fits

Any plan: cost by minutes a month

Cheapest fitting plan of each, monthly billing; in brackets the per minute price. Free plans and plans without a commercial-use statement included.

VolumeMurfWellSaidCheaper
10 minutes a monthAPI Falcon (pay as you go) $0.10 ($0.0100)Starter $19 ($1.9000)Murf by $18.90
60 minutes a monthAPI Falcon (pay as you go) $0.60 ($0.0100)Pro $49 ($0.8167)Murf by $48.40
300 minutes a monthAPI Falcon (pay as you go) $3 ($0.0100)no plan fitsonly Murf has a plan that fits
1,000 minutes a monthAPI Falcon (pay as you go) $10 ($0.0100)no plan fitsonly Murf has a plan that fits
5,000 minutes a monthAPI Falcon (pay as you go) $50 ($0.0100)no plan fitsonly Murf has a plan that fits

Your own numbers · Murf pricing · WellSaid pricing

Murf plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyIncludedBeyond the allowanceCommercial useNotes
Studio Free$0/mono annual price10 min/month (≈ 10,000 characters)no overage price statedno10 minutes of voice generation; the page does not say per month, so it is shown but not ranked. No commercial rights. not ranked
Studio Creator$29/mo$19/mo
billed $228/yr
120 min/month (≈ 120,000 characters)no overage price statedyes2 hrs a month on monthly billing, 24 hrs a year on annual billing (both 120 minutes a month). No overage price on the page.
Studio Business$99/mo$66/mo
billed $792/yr
480 min/month (≈ 480,000 characters)no overage price statedyes8 hrs a month on monthly billing, 96 hrs a year on annual billing (both 480 minutes a month). No overage price on the page.
API Falcon (pay as you go)$0/mono annual pricenone (pay per character)$10 per 1M characters ($0.010 per 1,000)not stated$0.01 per 1,000 characters; low-latency Falcon model. $10 of free credits on signup (one-off, not counted). No commercial-use statement.
API Gen2 (pay as you go)$0/mono annual pricenone (pay per character)$30 per 1M characters ($0.030 per 1,000)not stated$0.03 per 1,000 characters; studio-quality Gen2 model. $10 of free credits on signup (one-off, not counted). No commercial-use statement.

WellSaid plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyIncludedBeyond the allowanceCommercial useNotes
Trial (free)$0/mono annual price3 min/monthno overage price statedno3 download minutes per month, no commercial rights, no credit card.
Starter$19/mo$10/mo
billed $120/yr
20 min/monthextra minutes are sold, price not on the pageyes20 minutes a month on monthly billing, 240 minutes a year on annual billing. Extra minutes can be bought in Studio (price not on the page).
Pro$49/mo$33/mo
billed $396/yr
180 min/monthextra minutes are sold, price not on the pageyes180 minutes a month on monthly billing, 2,160 minutes a year on annual billing. Extra minutes can be bought in Studio (price not on the page).
Business (per user)annual only$160/mo
billed $1,920/yr
240 min/monthextra minutes are sold, price not on the pageyesTeam plan, billed annually only: $160 a month per user, 2,880 minutes a year per user (240 a month), up to 5 seats. Extra minutes: price not on the page.

Monthly cost = plan price (monthly, or the per-month equivalent of annual billing) + overage beyond the allowance, before tax, one user. Allowances stay in each vendor's own unit; minutes and characters are converted only where the vendor states a rate (ElevenLabs and Murf: about 1,000 characters a minute), so vendors without a stated rate are missing from rankings in the other unit. A plan whose allowance is exceeded and that states no overage price is treated as not fitting. Plans that do not state commercial use are left out of the commercial tables. monthly price = no annual price is published, so the monthly price is used. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Murf cheaper than WellSaid?

At 300 minutes a month: only Murf has a plan that fits. Units compared: minutes.

Can I use Murf or WellSaid commercially?

Murf: Studio Free no; Studio Creator yes; Studio Business yes; API Falcon (pay as you go) not stated; API Gen2 (pay as you go) not stated. WellSaid: Trial (free) no; Starter yes; Pro yes; Business (per user) yes.

Do Murf or WellSaid have a free plan?

Murf: Studio Free: 10 minutes of voice generation (period not stated), no commercial rights; API: $10 of free credits. WellSaid: Free trial: 3 download minutes per month, no commercial rights.