Murf pricing: plans, minutes and cost per minute
Murf: Studio Free: 10 minutes of voice generation (period not stated), no commercial rights; API: $10 of free credits. Paid plans start at $29 a month (Studio Creator). At 60 minutes a month the cheapest Murf plan is API Falcon (pay as you go) at $0.60 a month ($0.0100 a minute); the cheapest plan that states commercial use is Studio Creator at $29.
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
Murf Studio and Murf API. Every plan from the official pricing page ↗, checked 2026-10-18.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Included | Beyond the allowance | Commercial use | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Studio Free | $0/mo | no annual price | 10 min/month (≈ 10,000 characters) | no overage price stated | no | 10 minutes of voice generation; the page does not say per month, so it is shown but not ranked. No commercial rights. not ranked |
| Studio Creator | $29/mo | $19/mo billed $228/yr | 120 min/month (≈ 120,000 characters) | no overage price stated | yes | 2 hrs a month on monthly billing, 24 hrs a year on annual billing (both 120 minutes a month). No overage price on the page. |
| Studio Business | $99/mo | $66/mo billed $792/yr | 480 min/month (≈ 480,000 characters) | no overage price stated | yes | 8 hrs a month on monthly billing, 96 hrs a year on annual billing (both 480 minutes a month). No overage price on the page. |
| API Falcon (pay as you go) | $0/mo | no annual price | none (pay per character) | $10 per 1M characters ($0.010 per 1,000) | not stated | $0.01 per 1,000 characters; low-latency Falcon model. $10 of free credits on signup (one-off, not counted). No commercial-use statement. |
| API Gen2 (pay as you go) | $0/mo | no annual price | none (pay per character) | $30 per 1M characters ($0.030 per 1,000) | not stated | $0.03 per 1,000 characters; studio-quality Gen2 model. $10 of free credits on signup (one-off, not counted). No commercial-use statement. |
Murf cost by monthly minutes
Plans that state commercial use only. Per-minute figure = total ÷ minutes; per-character figure = total per 1,000 characters.
| Volume | Cheapest plan, billed monthly (total · per minute) | Cheapest plan, billed annually |
|---|---|---|
| 10 minutes a month | Studio Creator · $29 · $2.9000 | Studio Creator · $19 · $1.9000 |
| 60 minutes a month | Studio Creator · $29 · $0.4833 | Studio Creator · $19 · $0.3167 |
| 300 minutes a month | Studio Business · $99 · $0.3300 | Studio Business · $66 · $0.2200 |
| 1,000 minutes a month | no plan fits | no plan fits |
| 5,000 minutes a month | no plan fits | no plan fits |
Any plan, free ones and plans that do not state commercial use included:
| Volume | Cheapest plan, billed monthly (total · per minute) | Cheapest plan, billed annually |
|---|---|---|
| 10 minutes a month | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $0.10 · $0.0100 | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $0.10 · $0.0100 |
| 60 minutes a month | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $0.60 · $0.0100 | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $0.60 · $0.0100 |
| 300 minutes a month | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $3 · $0.0100 | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $3 · $0.0100 |
| 1,000 minutes a month | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $10 · $0.0100 | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $10 · $0.0100 |
| 5,000 minutes a month | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $50 · $0.0100 | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $50 · $0.0100 |
Murf cost by monthly characters
Plans that state commercial use only. Per-minute figure = total ÷ minutes; per-character figure = total per 1,000 characters.
| Volume | Cheapest plan, billed monthly (total · per 1,000 chars) | Cheapest plan, billed annually |
|---|---|---|
| 100K characters a month | Studio Creator · $29 · $0.2900 | Studio Creator · $19 · $0.1900 |
| 1M characters a month | no plan fits | no plan fits |
| 10M characters a month | no plan fits | no plan fits |
| 100M characters a month | no plan fits | no plan fits |
Any plan, free ones and plans that do not state commercial use included:
| Volume | Cheapest plan, billed monthly (total · per 1,000 chars) | Cheapest plan, billed annually |
|---|---|---|
| 100K characters a month | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $1 · $0.0100 | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $1 · $0.0100 |
| 1M characters a month | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $10 · $0.0100 | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $10 · $0.0100 |
| 10M characters a month | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $100 · $0.0100 | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $100 · $0.0100 |
| 100M characters a month | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $1,000 · $0.0100 | API Falcon (pay as you go) · $1,000 · $0.0100 |
Murf at a given volume
10 minutes · 60 minutes · 300 minutes · 1,000 minutes · 5,000 minutes
Stated on the official pages
- Studio, billed yearly: Free $0 (10 minutes), Creator $19/month ($228 a year, 24 hrs/year of voice generation), Business $66/month ($792 a year, 96 hrs/year) source · 2026-10-18
- Studio, billed monthly: Creator $29/month (2 hrs/month of voice generation), Business $99/month (8 hrs/month) source · 2026-10-18
- Free: No Commercial Rights; Creator and Business: Commercial Rights source · 2026-10-18
- API pay as you go: Falcon $0.01 per 1,000 characters, Gen2 $0.03 per 1,000 characters; $10 of free credits for new users source · 2026-10-18
- Murf's own pricing calculator: 500K characters = about 8h 20m of speech (about 1,000 characters a minute) source · 2026-10-18
Compare Murf
ElevenLabs vs Murf · Murf vs WellSaid · Murf vs Resemble AI · Murf vs Speechify · Murf alternatives · Is Murf free?
Monthly cost = plan price (monthly, or the per-month equivalent of annual billing) + overage beyond the allowance, before tax, one user. Allowances stay in each vendor's own unit; minutes and characters are converted only where the vendor states a rate (ElevenLabs and Murf: about 1,000 characters a minute), so vendors without a stated rate are missing from rankings in the other unit. A plan whose allowance is exceeded and that states no overage price is treated as not fitting. Plans that do not state commercial use are left out of the commercial tables. monthly price = no annual price is published, so the monthly price is used. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Murf cost?
Murf: Studio Free: 10 minutes of voice generation (period not stated), no commercial rights; API: $10 of free credits. Paid plans start at $29 a month (Studio Creator). At 60 minutes a month the cheapest Murf plan is API Falcon (pay as you go) at $0.60 a month ($0.0100 a minute); the cheapest plan that states commercial use is Studio Creator at $29.
Does Murf have a free plan?
Studio Free: 10 minutes of voice generation (period not stated), no commercial rights; API: $10 of free credits.
Can I use Murf commercially?
Studio Free: no; Studio Creator: yes; Studio Business: yes; API Falcon (pay as you go): not stated; API Gen2 (pay as you go): not stated. “Not stated” means the official pricing page does not say.
We are not collecting emails yet. Nothing you type here is sent anywhere. This is a placeholder for a future alert email.