AI voice cost per minute, plan by plan
Cost per minute of audio, monthly billing, cheapest of any plan: 10 min $0.0000 (ElevenLabs Free); 60 min $0.0100 (Murf API Falcon (pay as you go)); 300 min $0.0100 (Murf API Falcon (pay as you go)); 1,000 min $0.0100 (Murf API Falcon (pay as you go)); 5,000 min $0.0100 (Murf API Falcon (pay as you go)).
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
| Plan | 10 min | 60 min | 300 min | 1,000 min | 5,000 min | Commercial use |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ElevenLabs Free | $0.0000 | — | — | — | — | no |
| ElevenLabs Starter | $0.6000 | — | — | — | — | yes |
| ElevenLabs Creator | $2.2000 | $0.3667 | $0.1807 | $0.1802 | $0.1800 | yes |
| ElevenLabs Pro | $9.9000 | $1.6500 | $0.3300 | $0.1670 | $0.1694 | yes |
| ElevenLabs Scale | $29.9000 | $4.9833 | $0.9967 | $0.2990 | $0.1686 | yes |
| ElevenLabs Business | $99.0000 | $16.5000 | $3.3000 | $0.9900 | $0.1980 | yes |
| ElevenLabs API pay-as-you-go (v4, v3, v2) | $0.0800 | $0.0800 | $0.0800 | $0.0800 | $0.0800 | not stated |
| ElevenLabs API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) | $0.0400 | $0.0400 | $0.0400 | $0.0400 | $0.0400 | not stated |
| Murf Studio Creator | $2.9000 | $0.4833 | — | — | — | yes |
| Murf Studio Business | $9.9000 | $1.6500 | $0.3300 | — | — | yes |
| Murf API Falcon (pay as you go) | $0.0100 | $0.0100 | $0.0100 | $0.0100 | $0.0100 | not stated |
| Murf API Gen2 (pay as you go) | $0.0300 | $0.0300 | $0.0300 | $0.0300 | $0.0300 | not stated |
| WellSaid Trial (free) | — | — | — | — | — | no |
| WellSaid Starter | $1.9000 | — | — | — | — | yes |
| WellSaid Pro | $4.9000 | $0.8167 | — | — | — | yes |
| WellSaid Business (per user) | — | — | — | — | — | yes |
| Resemble AI Flex (pay as you go) | $0.0400 | $0.0402 | $0.0402 | $0.0402 | $0.0402 | not stated |
| Resemble AI Team | $35.0300 | $5.8633 | $1.1967 | $0.3800 | $0.1000 | not stated |
| Resemble AI Business | $100.0300 | $16.6967 | $3.3633 | $1.0300 | $0.2300 | not stated |
A dash means the plan cannot serve that volume (over its allowance and no overage price stated, or the page lists none). Characters-only plans (Speechify API; Murf and ElevenLabs API where minutes are converted at 1,000 characters a minute) are on the characters pages.
Monthly cost = plan price (monthly, or the per-month equivalent of annual billing) + overage beyond the allowance, before tax, one user. Allowances stay in each vendor's own unit; minutes and characters are converted only where the vendor states a rate (ElevenLabs and Murf: about 1,000 characters a minute), so vendors without a stated rate are missing from rankings in the other unit. A plan whose allowance is exceeded and that states no overage price is treated as not fitting. Plans that do not state commercial use are left out of the commercial tables. monthly price = no annual price is published, so the monthly price is used. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.
Frequently asked questions
What is the cheapest price per minute of AI voice?
Cost per minute of audio, monthly billing, cheapest of any plan: 10 min $0.0000 (ElevenLabs Free); 60 min $0.0100 (Murf API Falcon (pay as you go)); 300 min $0.0100 (Murf API Falcon (pay as you go)); 1,000 min $0.0100 (Murf API Falcon (pay as you go)); 5,000 min $0.0100 (Murf API Falcon (pay as you go)).
Why does the price per minute change with volume?
Subscriptions have a fixed fee, so a plan that is barely used costs more per minute; pay-per-minute plans (Resemble AI Flex, ElevenLabs and Murf API) cost the same per minute at any volume. Plans that cannot serve a volume show a dash.