TTSCost
Beta. Plan prices, included minutes or characters and overage rates come only from official vendor pages, in USD, before tax. Vendors we could not verify are listed as pending and left out of every ranking.
Home › Free plans

Free AI voice and text-to-speech plans

Free text-to-speech plans with a stated monthly allowance: ElevenLabs Free (10k credits, about 10 minutes, no commercial license), WellSaid Trial (3 download minutes a month, no commercial rights) and Speechify API Free (500K characters a month, commercial use listed). Only Speechify API Free lists commercial use. Murf Studio Free (10 minutes, period not stated) and Speechify Studio Free (600 credits) are one-off tasters.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Free planAllowanceCommercial useNotes
ElevenLabs Free10 min/month (≈ 10,000 characters)no10,000 credits a month, about 10 minutes. Commercial License starts at Starter.
Murf Studio Free10 minutes of voice generation; the page does not say per month, so it is shown but not ranked. No commercial rights.no10 minutes of voice generation; the page does not say per month, so it is shown but not ranked. No commercial rights.
WellSaid Trial (free)3 min/monthno3 download minutes per month, no commercial rights, no credit card.
Speechify API Free500,000 characters/monthyes500K characters a month; pauses until next month when used up (no top-up on Free). Commercial use is listed on the Free card.
Speechify Studio Free600 Studio credits, no commercial usage rights. 1 credit = 1 second of voiceover, but the page does not say how often credits renew.no600 Studio credits, no commercial usage rights. 1 credit = 1 second of voiceover, but the page does not say how often credits renew.

Per vendor: Is ElevenLabs free? · Is Murf free? · Is WellSaid free? · Is Speechify free?

Monthly cost = plan price (monthly, or the per-month equivalent of annual billing) + overage beyond the allowance, before tax, one user. Allowances stay in each vendor's own unit; minutes and characters are converted only where the vendor states a rate (ElevenLabs and Murf: about 1,000 characters a minute), so vendors without a stated rate are missing from rankings in the other unit. A plan whose allowance is exceeded and that states no overage price is treated as not fitting. Plans that do not state commercial use are left out of the commercial tables. monthly price = no annual price is published, so the monthly price is used. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a free AI voice generator for commercial use?

Of the verified vendors only Speechify API Free lists commercial use (500K characters a month). ElevenLabs Free, WellSaid Trial, Murf Studio Free and Speechify Studio Free state no commercial rights, or put the commercial license on a paid plan.

How much free AI voice can I get a month?

ElevenLabs Free: about 10 minutes. WellSaid Trial: 3 download minutes. Speechify API Free: 500K characters. Murf gives $10 of one-off API credits and 10 Studio minutes (period not stated).