AI voice plans and commercial use
13 of 27 verified plans state commercial use: all paid ElevenLabs (from Starter), Murf Studio and WellSaid plans, and Speechify API Free and Studio paid plans. Free plans at ElevenLabs, WellSaid, Murf and Speechify Studio state none; Resemble AI, the ElevenLabs and Murf API pay-as-you-go rates and Speechify's paid API plans state nothing on their pricing pages, so they stay out of the commercial rankings.
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
| Plan | Commercial use stated | Monthly price | Included |
|---|---|---|---|
| ElevenLabs Free | no | $0/mo | 10 min/month (≈ 10,000 characters) |
| ElevenLabs Starter | yes | $6/mo | 30 min/month (≈ 30,000 characters) |
| ElevenLabs Creator | yes | $22/mo | 121 min/month (≈ 121,000 characters) |
| ElevenLabs Pro | yes | $99/mo | 600 min/month (≈ 600,000 characters) |
| ElevenLabs Scale | yes | $299/mo | 1,800 min/month (≈ 1,800,000 characters) |
| ElevenLabs Business | yes | $990/mo | 6,000 min/month (≈ 6,000,000 characters) |
| ElevenLabs API pay-as-you-go (v4, v3, v2) | not stated | $0/mo | none (pay per character) |
| ElevenLabs API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) | not stated | $0/mo | none (pay per character) |
| Murf Studio Free | no | $0/mo | 10 min/month (≈ 10,000 characters) |
| Murf Studio Creator | yes | $29/mo | 120 min/month (≈ 120,000 characters) |
| Murf Studio Business | yes | $99/mo | 480 min/month (≈ 480,000 characters) |
| Murf API Falcon (pay as you go) | not stated | $0/mo | none (pay per character) |
| Murf API Gen2 (pay as you go) | not stated | $0/mo | none (pay per character) |
| WellSaid Trial (free) | no | $0/mo | 3 min/month |
| WellSaid Starter | yes | $19/mo | 20 min/month |
| WellSaid Pro | yes | $49/mo | 180 min/month |
| WellSaid Business (per user) | yes | annual only | 240 min/month |
| Speechify API Free | yes | $0/mo | 500,000 characters/month |
| Speechify API Starter | not stated | $10/mo | 1,900,000 characters/month |
| Speechify API Pro | not stated | $99/mo | 13,500,000 characters/month |
| Speechify API Scale | not stated | $499/mo | 78,000,000 characters/month |
| Speechify Studio Free | no | $0/mo | none (pay per minute) |
| Speechify Studio Starter | yes | annual only | none (pay per minute) |
| Speechify Studio Creator | yes | annual only | none (pay per minute) |
| Resemble AI Flex (pay as you go) | not stated | $0/mo | none (pay per minute) |
| Resemble AI Team | not stated | $350/mo | none (pay per minute) |
| Resemble AI Business | not stated | $1,000/mo | none (pay per minute) |
Cheapest plan that states commercial use
| Audio per month | Monthly billing | Annual billing |
|---|---|---|
| 10 minutes a month | ElevenLabs Starter at $6/month | ElevenLabs Starter at $5/month |
| 60 minutes a month | ElevenLabs Creator at $22/month | ElevenLabs Creator at $18.33/month |
| 300 minutes a month | ElevenLabs Creator at $54.22/month | ElevenLabs Creator at $50.55/month |
| 1,000 minutes a month | ElevenLabs Pro at $167/month | ElevenLabs Pro at $150.50/month |
| 5,000 minutes a month | ElevenLabs Scale at $843/month | ElevenLabs Scale at $793.17/month |
Monthly cost = plan price (monthly, or the per-month equivalent of annual billing) + overage beyond the allowance, before tax, one user. Allowances stay in each vendor's own unit; minutes and characters are converted only where the vendor states a rate (ElevenLabs and Murf: about 1,000 characters a minute), so vendors without a stated rate are missing from rankings in the other unit. A plan whose allowance is exceeded and that states no overage price is treated as not fitting. Plans that do not state commercial use are left out of the commercial tables. monthly price = no annual price is published, so the monthly price is used. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.
Frequently asked questions
Which AI voice plans allow commercial use?
13 of 27 verified plans state commercial use: all paid ElevenLabs (from Starter), Murf Studio and WellSaid plans, and Speechify API Free and Studio paid plans. Free plans at ElevenLabs, WellSaid, Murf and Speechify Studio state none; Resemble AI, the ElevenLabs and Murf API pay-as-you-go rates and Speechify's paid API plans state nothing on their pricing pages, so they stay out of the commercial rankings.
What does “not stated” mean?
The vendor's pricing page does not say whether the plan includes commercial rights. Terms of service may, but we only use the pricing page, so we do not guess; such plans are excluded from commercial-use rankings.