TTSCost
Beta. Plan prices, included minutes or characters and overage rates come only from official vendor pages, in USD, before tax. Vendors we could not verify are listed as pending and left out of every ranking.
Home › Compare › Resemble AI vs WellSaid

Resemble AI vs WellSaid: which costs less?

At 300 minutes a month: only Resemble AI has a plan that fits. Units compared: minutes.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Commercial use stated: cost by minutes a month

Cheapest fitting plan of each, monthly billing; in brackets the per minute price. Only plans that state commercial use.

VolumeResemble AIWellSaidCheaper
10 minutes a monthno plan fitsStarter $19 ($1.9000)only WellSaid has a plan that fits
60 minutes a monthno plan fitsPro $49 ($0.8167)only WellSaid has a plan that fits
300 minutes a monthno plan fitsno plan fitsneither fits
1,000 minutes a monthno plan fitsno plan fitsneither fits
5,000 minutes a monthno plan fitsno plan fitsneither fits

Any plan: cost by minutes a month

Cheapest fitting plan of each, monthly billing; in brackets the per minute price. Free plans and plans without a commercial-use statement included.

VolumeResemble AIWellSaidCheaper
10 minutes a monthFlex (pay as you go) $0.40 ($0.0400)Starter $19 ($1.9000)Resemble AI by $18.60
60 minutes a monthFlex (pay as you go) $2.41 ($0.0402)Pro $49 ($0.8167)Resemble AI by $46.59
300 minutes a monthFlex (pay as you go) $12.06 ($0.0402)no plan fitsonly Resemble AI has a plan that fits
1,000 minutes a monthFlex (pay as you go) $40.20 ($0.0402)no plan fitsonly Resemble AI has a plan that fits
5,000 minutes a monthFlex (pay as you go) $201 ($0.0402)no plan fitsonly Resemble AI has a plan that fits

Your own numbers · Resemble AI pricing · WellSaid pricing

Resemble AI plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyIncludedBeyond the allowanceCommercial useNotes
Flex (pay as you go)$0/mono annual pricenone (pay per minute)$0.0402 per minutenot stated$0 a month; text to speech $0.00067 per second = $0.0402 a minute. Commercial-use terms are not on the pricing page.
Team$350/mo$280/mo
billed $3,360/yr
none (pay per minute)$0.03 per minutenot stated5 seats; text to speech $0.0005 per second = $0.03 a minute on top of the subscription.
Business$1,000/mo$800/mo
billed $9,600/yr
none (pay per minute)$0.03 per minutenot stated20 seats; text to speech $0.0005 per second = $0.03 a minute on top of the subscription.

WellSaid plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyIncludedBeyond the allowanceCommercial useNotes
Trial (free)$0/mono annual price3 min/monthno overage price statedno3 download minutes per month, no commercial rights, no credit card.
Starter$19/mo$10/mo
billed $120/yr
20 min/monthextra minutes are sold, price not on the pageyes20 minutes a month on monthly billing, 240 minutes a year on annual billing. Extra minutes can be bought in Studio (price not on the page).
Pro$49/mo$33/mo
billed $396/yr
180 min/monthextra minutes are sold, price not on the pageyes180 minutes a month on monthly billing, 2,160 minutes a year on annual billing. Extra minutes can be bought in Studio (price not on the page).
Business (per user)annual only$160/mo
billed $1,920/yr
240 min/monthextra minutes are sold, price not on the pageyesTeam plan, billed annually only: $160 a month per user, 2,880 minutes a year per user (240 a month), up to 5 seats. Extra minutes: price not on the page.

Monthly cost = plan price (monthly, or the per-month equivalent of annual billing) + overage beyond the allowance, before tax, one user. Allowances stay in each vendor's own unit; minutes and characters are converted only where the vendor states a rate (ElevenLabs and Murf: about 1,000 characters a minute), so vendors without a stated rate are missing from rankings in the other unit. A plan whose allowance is exceeded and that states no overage price is treated as not fitting. Plans that do not state commercial use are left out of the commercial tables. monthly price = no annual price is published, so the monthly price is used. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Resemble AI cheaper than WellSaid?

At 300 minutes a month: only Resemble AI has a plan that fits. Units compared: minutes.

Can I use Resemble AI or WellSaid commercially?

Resemble AI: Flex (pay as you go) not stated; Team not stated; Business not stated. WellSaid: Trial (free) no; Starter yes; Pro yes; Business (per user) yes.

Do Resemble AI or WellSaid have a free plan?

Resemble AI: No free allowance stated; Flex has a $0 monthly fee and bills TTS per second. WellSaid: Free trial: 3 download minutes per month, no commercial rights.