TTSCost
Beta. Plan prices, included minutes or characters and overage rates come only from official vendor pages, in USD, before tax. Vendors we could not verify are listed as pending and left out of every ranking.
Home › Free plans › ElevenLabs

Is ElevenLabs free?

ElevenLabs: 10k credits per month (about 10 minutes), no commercial license. The cheapest paid subscription is Starter at $6 a month ($5/mo billed annually).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Free plans

Free planAllowanceCommercial useNotes
Free10 min/month (≈ 10,000 characters)no10,000 credits a month, about 10 minutes. Commercial License starts at Starter.

Paid plans for comparison

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyIncludedBeyond the allowanceCommercial useNotes
Free$0/mono annual price10 min/month (≈ 10,000 characters)no overage price statedno10,000 credits a month, about 10 minutes. Commercial License starts at Starter.
Starter$6/mo$5/mo
billed $60/yr
30 min/month (≈ 30,000 characters)no overage price statedyes30,000 credits, about 30 minutes. $6 is the regular price (a first-month promotion also ran until 18 Oct 2026).
Creator$22/mo$18.33/mo
billed $220/yr
121 min/month (≈ 121,000 characters)$0.18 per minuteyes121,000 credits, about 121 minutes. Additional Credits start at Creator; extra minute about $0.18.
Pro$99/mo$82.50/mo
billed $990/yr
600 min/month (≈ 600,000 characters)$0.17 per minuteyes600,000 credits, about 600 minutes; extra minute about $0.17.
Scale$299/mo$249.17/mo
billed $2,990/yr
1,800 min/month (≈ 1,800,000 characters)$0.17 per minuteyes1.8M credits, about 1,800 minutes; 3 seats; extra minute about $0.17.
Business$990/mo$825/mo
billed $9,900/yr
6,000 min/month (≈ 6,000,000 characters)$0.17 per minuteyes6M credits, about 6,000 minutes; 10 seats; extra minute about $0.17.
API pay-as-you-go (v4, v3, v2)$0/mono annual pricenone (pay per character)$80 per 1M characters ($0.080 per 1,000)not stated$0.08 per 1,000 characters (the page says about $0.08 a minute) for Eleven v4, v3 and v2 Multilingual. No commercial-use statement on the API pricing page.
API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash)$0/mono annual pricenone (pay per character)$40 per 1M characters ($0.040 per 1,000)not stated$0.04 per 1,000 characters (about $0.04 a minute) for v4 Turbo, v3 Conversational and Flash/Turbo. No commercial-use statement on the API pricing page.

ElevenLabs pricing · all free plans

Monthly cost = plan price (monthly, or the per-month equivalent of annual billing) + overage beyond the allowance, before tax, one user. Allowances stay in each vendor's own unit; minutes and characters are converted only where the vendor states a rate (ElevenLabs and Murf: about 1,000 characters a minute), so vendors without a stated rate are missing from rankings in the other unit. A plan whose allowance is exceeded and that states no overage price is treated as not fitting. Plans that do not state commercial use are left out of the commercial tables. monthly price = no annual price is published, so the monthly price is used. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is ElevenLabs free?

ElevenLabs: 10k credits per month (about 10 minutes), no commercial license. The cheapest paid subscription is Starter at $6 a month ($5/mo billed annually).

Can I use ElevenLabs free plan commercially?

Free: no.