ElevenLabs pricing: plans, minutes and cost per minute
ElevenLabs: 10k credits per month (about 10 minutes), no commercial license. Paid plans start at $6 a month (Starter). At 60 minutes a month the cheapest ElevenLabs plan is API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) at $2.40 a month ($0.0400 a minute); the cheapest plan that states commercial use is Creator at $22.
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
ElevenLabs text to speech (ElevenCreative and ElevenAPI). Every plan from the official pricing page ↗, checked 2026-10-18.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Included | Beyond the allowance | Commercial use | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/mo | no annual price | 10 min/month (≈ 10,000 characters) | no overage price stated | no | 10,000 credits a month, about 10 minutes. Commercial License starts at Starter. |
| Starter | $6/mo | $5/mo billed $60/yr | 30 min/month (≈ 30,000 characters) | no overage price stated | yes | 30,000 credits, about 30 minutes. $6 is the regular price (a first-month promotion also ran until 18 Oct 2026). |
| Creator | $22/mo | $18.33/mo billed $220/yr | 121 min/month (≈ 121,000 characters) | $0.18 per minute | yes | 121,000 credits, about 121 minutes. Additional Credits start at Creator; extra minute about $0.18. |
| Pro | $99/mo | $82.50/mo billed $990/yr | 600 min/month (≈ 600,000 characters) | $0.17 per minute | yes | 600,000 credits, about 600 minutes; extra minute about $0.17. |
| Scale | $299/mo | $249.17/mo billed $2,990/yr | 1,800 min/month (≈ 1,800,000 characters) | $0.17 per minute | yes | 1.8M credits, about 1,800 minutes; 3 seats; extra minute about $0.17. |
| Business | $990/mo | $825/mo billed $9,900/yr | 6,000 min/month (≈ 6,000,000 characters) | $0.17 per minute | yes | 6M credits, about 6,000 minutes; 10 seats; extra minute about $0.17. |
| API pay-as-you-go (v4, v3, v2) | $0/mo | no annual price | none (pay per character) | $80 per 1M characters ($0.080 per 1,000) | not stated | $0.08 per 1,000 characters (the page says about $0.08 a minute) for Eleven v4, v3 and v2 Multilingual. No commercial-use statement on the API pricing page. |
| API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) | $0/mo | no annual price | none (pay per character) | $40 per 1M characters ($0.040 per 1,000) | not stated | $0.04 per 1,000 characters (about $0.04 a minute) for v4 Turbo, v3 Conversational and Flash/Turbo. No commercial-use statement on the API pricing page. |
ElevenLabs cost by monthly minutes
Plans that state commercial use only. Per-minute figure = total ÷ minutes; per-character figure = total per 1,000 characters.
| Volume | Cheapest plan, billed monthly (total · per minute) | Cheapest plan, billed annually |
|---|---|---|
| 10 minutes a month | Starter · $6 · $0.6000 | Starter · $5 · $0.5000 |
| 60 minutes a month | Creator · $22 · $0.3667 | Creator · $18.33 · $0.3055 |
| 300 minutes a month | Creator · $54.22 · $0.1807 | Creator · $50.55 · $0.1685 |
| 1,000 minutes a month | Pro · $167 · $0.1670 | Pro · $150.50 · $0.1505 |
| 5,000 minutes a month | Scale · $843 · $0.1686 | Scale · $793.17 · $0.1586 |
Any plan, free ones and plans that do not state commercial use included:
| Volume | Cheapest plan, billed monthly (total · per minute) | Cheapest plan, billed annually |
|---|---|---|
| 10 minutes a month | Free · $0 · $0.0000 | Free · $0 · $0.0000 |
| 60 minutes a month | API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) · $2.40 · $0.0400 | API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) · $2.40 · $0.0400 |
| 300 minutes a month | API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) · $12 · $0.0400 | API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) · $12 · $0.0400 |
| 1,000 minutes a month | API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) · $40 · $0.0400 | API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) · $40 · $0.0400 |
| 5,000 minutes a month | API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) · $200 · $0.0400 | API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) · $200 · $0.0400 |
ElevenLabs cost by monthly characters
Plans that state commercial use only. Per-minute figure = total ÷ minutes; per-character figure = total per 1,000 characters.
| Volume | Cheapest plan, billed monthly (total · per 1,000 chars) | Cheapest plan, billed annually |
|---|---|---|
| 100K characters a month | Creator · $22 · $0.2200 | Creator · $18.33 · $0.1833 |
| 1M characters a month | Pro · $167 · $0.1670 | Pro · $150.50 · $0.1505 |
| 10M characters a month | Business · $1,670 · $0.1670 | Business · $1,505 · $0.1505 |
| 100M characters a month | Business · $16,970 · $0.1697 | Business · $16,805 · $0.1681 |
Any plan, free ones and plans that do not state commercial use included:
| Volume | Cheapest plan, billed monthly (total · per 1,000 chars) | Cheapest plan, billed annually |
|---|---|---|
| 100K characters a month | API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) · $4 · $0.0400 | API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) · $4 · $0.0400 |
| 1M characters a month | API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) · $40 · $0.0400 | API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) · $40 · $0.0400 |
| 10M characters a month | API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) · $400 · $0.0400 | API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) · $400 · $0.0400 |
| 100M characters a month | API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) · $4,000 · $0.0400 | API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) · $4,000 · $0.0400 |
ElevenLabs at a given volume
10 minutes · 60 minutes · 300 minutes · 1,000 minutes · 5,000 minutes
Stated on the official pages
- Credits per month: Free $0 (10,000), Starter $6 (30,000), Creator $22 (121,000), Pro $99 (600,000), Scale $299 (1.8M, 3 seats), Business $990 (6M, 10 seats) source · 2026-10-18
- Annual billing = 10 months of the monthly price; per-month equivalent $5 Starter, $18.33 Creator, $82.50 Pro, $249.17 Scale, $825 Business source · 2026-10-18
- Minutes included (text to speech): Free about 10, Starter 30, Creator 121, Pro 600, Scale 1,800, Business 6,000; extra minute about $0.36 / $0.20 / $0.18 / $0.17 / $0.17 / $0.17 source · 2026-10-18
- V2 Multilingual: 1 text character = 1 credit; Flash/Turbo API models cost 0.5 to 1 credit per character source · 2026-10-18
- Commercial License is listed from Starter up ("Everything in free, plus Commercial License"); Additional Credits are listed from Creator up source · 2026-10-18
- Unused credits roll over up to two months (balance at most 3x the monthly quota) while a paid plan stays active; Free does not roll over source · 2026-10-18
- API text to speech: $0.08 per 1,000 characters (v4, v3, v2 Multilingual), stated as about $0.08 a minute; 10,000 characters = about 10 minutes source · 2026-10-18
- API text to speech: $0.04 per 1,000 characters (v4 Turbo, v3 Conversational, Flash/Turbo), stated as about $0.04 a minute; 20,000 characters = about 20 minutes source · 2026-10-18
- Pay as you go: no commitment, pay only for what you use source · 2026-10-18
Compare ElevenLabs
ElevenLabs vs Murf · ElevenLabs vs WellSaid · ElevenLabs vs Resemble AI · ElevenLabs vs Speechify · ElevenLabs alternatives · Is ElevenLabs free?
Monthly cost = plan price (monthly, or the per-month equivalent of annual billing) + overage beyond the allowance, before tax, one user. Allowances stay in each vendor's own unit; minutes and characters are converted only where the vendor states a rate (ElevenLabs and Murf: about 1,000 characters a minute), so vendors without a stated rate are missing from rankings in the other unit. A plan whose allowance is exceeded and that states no overage price is treated as not fitting. Plans that do not state commercial use are left out of the commercial tables. monthly price = no annual price is published, so the monthly price is used. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.
Frequently asked questions
How much does ElevenLabs cost?
ElevenLabs: 10k credits per month (about 10 minutes), no commercial license. Paid plans start at $6 a month (Starter). At 60 minutes a month the cheapest ElevenLabs plan is API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) at $2.40 a month ($0.0400 a minute); the cheapest plan that states commercial use is Creator at $22.
Does ElevenLabs have a free plan?
10k credits per month (about 10 minutes), no commercial license.
Can I use ElevenLabs commercially?
Free: no; Starter: yes; Creator: yes; Pro: yes; Scale: yes; Business: yes; API pay-as-you-go (v4, v3, v2): not stated; API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash): not stated. “Not stated” means the official pricing page does not say.
We are not collecting emails yet. Nothing you type here is sent anywhere. This is a placeholder for a future alert email.