TTSCost
Beta. Plan prices, included minutes or characters and overage rates come only from official vendor pages, in USD, before tax. Vendors we could not verify are listed as pending and left out of every ranking.
Home › Free plans › Murf

Is Murf free?

Murf: Studio Free: 10 minutes of voice generation (period not stated), no commercial rights; API: $10 of free credits. The cheapest paid subscription is Studio Creator at $29 a month ($19/mo billed annually).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Free plans

Free planAllowanceCommercial useNotes
Studio Free10 minutes of voice generation; the page does not say per month, so it is shown but not ranked. No commercial rights.no10 minutes of voice generation; the page does not say per month, so it is shown but not ranked. No commercial rights.

Paid plans for comparison

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyIncludedBeyond the allowanceCommercial useNotes
Studio Free$0/mono annual price10 min/month (≈ 10,000 characters)no overage price statedno10 minutes of voice generation; the page does not say per month, so it is shown but not ranked. No commercial rights. not ranked
Studio Creator$29/mo$19/mo
billed $228/yr
120 min/month (≈ 120,000 characters)no overage price statedyes2 hrs a month on monthly billing, 24 hrs a year on annual billing (both 120 minutes a month). No overage price on the page.
Studio Business$99/mo$66/mo
billed $792/yr
480 min/month (≈ 480,000 characters)no overage price statedyes8 hrs a month on monthly billing, 96 hrs a year on annual billing (both 480 minutes a month). No overage price on the page.
API Falcon (pay as you go)$0/mono annual pricenone (pay per character)$10 per 1M characters ($0.010 per 1,000)not stated$0.01 per 1,000 characters; low-latency Falcon model. $10 of free credits on signup (one-off, not counted). No commercial-use statement.
API Gen2 (pay as you go)$0/mono annual pricenone (pay per character)$30 per 1M characters ($0.030 per 1,000)not stated$0.03 per 1,000 characters; studio-quality Gen2 model. $10 of free credits on signup (one-off, not counted). No commercial-use statement.

Murf pricing · all free plans

Monthly cost = plan price (monthly, or the per-month equivalent of annual billing) + overage beyond the allowance, before tax, one user. Allowances stay in each vendor's own unit; minutes and characters are converted only where the vendor states a rate (ElevenLabs and Murf: about 1,000 characters a minute), so vendors without a stated rate are missing from rankings in the other unit. A plan whose allowance is exceeded and that states no overage price is treated as not fitting. Plans that do not state commercial use are left out of the commercial tables. monthly price = no annual price is published, so the monthly price is used. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Murf free?

Murf: Studio Free: 10 minutes of voice generation (period not stated), no commercial rights; API: $10 of free credits. The cheapest paid subscription is Studio Creator at $29 a month ($19/mo billed annually).

Can I use Murf free plan commercially?

Studio Free: no.