TTSCost
Beta. Plan prices, included minutes or characters and overage rates come only from official vendor pages, in USD, before tax. Vendors we could not verify are listed as pending and left out of every ranking.
Home › Compare › ElevenLabs vs Murf

ElevenLabs vs Murf: which costs less?

At 300 minutes a month the cheapest ElevenLabs plan is API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) at $12 and the cheapest Murf plan is API Falcon (pay as you go) at $3 a month: Murf by $9. Units compared: minutes and characters.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Commercial use stated: cost by minutes a month

Cheapest fitting plan of each, monthly billing; in brackets the per minute price. Only plans that state commercial use.

VolumeElevenLabsMurfCheaper
10 minutes a monthStarter $6 ($0.6000)Studio Creator $29 ($2.9000)ElevenLabs by $23
60 minutes a monthCreator $22 ($0.3667)Studio Creator $29 ($0.4833)ElevenLabs by $7
300 minutes a monthCreator $54.22 ($0.1807)Studio Business $99 ($0.3300)ElevenLabs by $44.78
1,000 minutes a monthPro $167 ($0.1670)no plan fitsonly ElevenLabs has a plan that fits
5,000 minutes a monthScale $843 ($0.1686)no plan fitsonly ElevenLabs has a plan that fits

Any plan: cost by minutes a month

Cheapest fitting plan of each, monthly billing; in brackets the per minute price. Free plans and plans without a commercial-use statement included.

VolumeElevenLabsMurfCheaper
10 minutes a monthFree $0 ($0.0000)API Falcon (pay as you go) $0.10 ($0.0100)ElevenLabs by $0.10
60 minutes a monthAPI pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) $2.40 ($0.0400)API Falcon (pay as you go) $0.60 ($0.0100)Murf by $1.80
300 minutes a monthAPI pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) $12 ($0.0400)API Falcon (pay as you go) $3 ($0.0100)Murf by $9
1,000 minutes a monthAPI pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) $40 ($0.0400)API Falcon (pay as you go) $10 ($0.0100)Murf by $30
5,000 minutes a monthAPI pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) $200 ($0.0400)API Falcon (pay as you go) $50 ($0.0100)Murf by $150

Commercial use stated: cost by characters a month

Cheapest fitting plan of each, monthly billing; in brackets the per 1,000 chars price. Only plans that state commercial use.

VolumeElevenLabsMurfCheaper
100K characters a monthCreator $22 ($0.2200)Studio Creator $29 ($0.2900)ElevenLabs by $7
1M characters a monthPro $167 ($0.1670)no plan fitsonly ElevenLabs has a plan that fits
10M characters a monthBusiness $1,670 ($0.1670)no plan fitsonly ElevenLabs has a plan that fits
100M characters a monthBusiness $16,970 ($0.1697)no plan fitsonly ElevenLabs has a plan that fits

Any plan: cost by characters a month

Cheapest fitting plan of each, monthly billing; in brackets the per 1,000 chars price. Free plans and plans without a commercial-use statement included.

VolumeElevenLabsMurfCheaper
100K characters a monthAPI pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) $4 ($0.0400)API Falcon (pay as you go) $1 ($0.0100)Murf by $3
1M characters a monthAPI pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) $40 ($0.0400)API Falcon (pay as you go) $10 ($0.0100)Murf by $30
10M characters a monthAPI pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) $400 ($0.0400)API Falcon (pay as you go) $100 ($0.0100)Murf by $300
100M characters a monthAPI pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) $4,000 ($0.0400)API Falcon (pay as you go) $1,000 ($0.0100)Murf by $3,000

Your own numbers · ElevenLabs pricing · Murf pricing

ElevenLabs plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyIncludedBeyond the allowanceCommercial useNotes
Free$0/mono annual price10 min/month (≈ 10,000 characters)no overage price statedno10,000 credits a month, about 10 minutes. Commercial License starts at Starter.
Starter$6/mo$5/mo
billed $60/yr
30 min/month (≈ 30,000 characters)no overage price statedyes30,000 credits, about 30 minutes. $6 is the regular price (a first-month promotion also ran until 18 Oct 2026).
Creator$22/mo$18.33/mo
billed $220/yr
121 min/month (≈ 121,000 characters)$0.18 per minuteyes121,000 credits, about 121 minutes. Additional Credits start at Creator; extra minute about $0.18.
Pro$99/mo$82.50/mo
billed $990/yr
600 min/month (≈ 600,000 characters)$0.17 per minuteyes600,000 credits, about 600 minutes; extra minute about $0.17.
Scale$299/mo$249.17/mo
billed $2,990/yr
1,800 min/month (≈ 1,800,000 characters)$0.17 per minuteyes1.8M credits, about 1,800 minutes; 3 seats; extra minute about $0.17.
Business$990/mo$825/mo
billed $9,900/yr
6,000 min/month (≈ 6,000,000 characters)$0.17 per minuteyes6M credits, about 6,000 minutes; 10 seats; extra minute about $0.17.
API pay-as-you-go (v4, v3, v2)$0/mono annual pricenone (pay per character)$80 per 1M characters ($0.080 per 1,000)not stated$0.08 per 1,000 characters (the page says about $0.08 a minute) for Eleven v4, v3 and v2 Multilingual. No commercial-use statement on the API pricing page.
API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash)$0/mono annual pricenone (pay per character)$40 per 1M characters ($0.040 per 1,000)not stated$0.04 per 1,000 characters (about $0.04 a minute) for v4 Turbo, v3 Conversational and Flash/Turbo. No commercial-use statement on the API pricing page.

Murf plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyIncludedBeyond the allowanceCommercial useNotes
Studio Free$0/mono annual price10 min/month (≈ 10,000 characters)no overage price statedno10 minutes of voice generation; the page does not say per month, so it is shown but not ranked. No commercial rights. not ranked
Studio Creator$29/mo$19/mo
billed $228/yr
120 min/month (≈ 120,000 characters)no overage price statedyes2 hrs a month on monthly billing, 24 hrs a year on annual billing (both 120 minutes a month). No overage price on the page.
Studio Business$99/mo$66/mo
billed $792/yr
480 min/month (≈ 480,000 characters)no overage price statedyes8 hrs a month on monthly billing, 96 hrs a year on annual billing (both 480 minutes a month). No overage price on the page.
API Falcon (pay as you go)$0/mono annual pricenone (pay per character)$10 per 1M characters ($0.010 per 1,000)not stated$0.01 per 1,000 characters; low-latency Falcon model. $10 of free credits on signup (one-off, not counted). No commercial-use statement.
API Gen2 (pay as you go)$0/mono annual pricenone (pay per character)$30 per 1M characters ($0.030 per 1,000)not stated$0.03 per 1,000 characters; studio-quality Gen2 model. $10 of free credits on signup (one-off, not counted). No commercial-use statement.

Monthly cost = plan price (monthly, or the per-month equivalent of annual billing) + overage beyond the allowance, before tax, one user. Allowances stay in each vendor's own unit; minutes and characters are converted only where the vendor states a rate (ElevenLabs and Murf: about 1,000 characters a minute), so vendors without a stated rate are missing from rankings in the other unit. A plan whose allowance is exceeded and that states no overage price is treated as not fitting. Plans that do not state commercial use are left out of the commercial tables. monthly price = no annual price is published, so the monthly price is used. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is ElevenLabs cheaper than Murf?

At 300 minutes a month the cheapest ElevenLabs plan is API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) at $12 and the cheapest Murf plan is API Falcon (pay as you go) at $3 a month: Murf by $9. Units compared: minutes and characters.

Can I use ElevenLabs or Murf commercially?

ElevenLabs: Free no; Starter yes; Creator yes; Pro yes; Scale yes; Business yes; API pay-as-you-go (v4, v3, v2) not stated; API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) not stated. Murf: Studio Free no; Studio Creator yes; Studio Business yes; API Falcon (pay as you go) not stated; API Gen2 (pay as you go) not stated.

Do ElevenLabs or Murf have a free plan?

ElevenLabs: 10k credits per month (about 10 minutes), no commercial license. Murf: Studio Free: 10 minutes of voice generation (period not stated), no commercial rights; API: $10 of free credits.