TTSCost
Beta. Plan prices, included minutes or characters and overage rates come only from official vendor pages, in USD, before tax. Vendors we could not verify are listed as pending and left out of every ranking.
Home › Compare › ElevenLabs vs Resemble AI

ElevenLabs vs Resemble AI: which costs less?

At 300 minutes a month the cheapest ElevenLabs plan is API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) at $12 and the cheapest Resemble AI plan is Flex (pay as you go) at $12.06 a month: ElevenLabs by $0.06. Units compared: minutes.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Commercial use stated: cost by minutes a month

Cheapest fitting plan of each, monthly billing; in brackets the per minute price. Only plans that state commercial use.

VolumeElevenLabsResemble AICheaper
10 minutes a monthStarter $6 ($0.6000)no plan fitsonly ElevenLabs has a plan that fits
60 minutes a monthCreator $22 ($0.3667)no plan fitsonly ElevenLabs has a plan that fits
300 minutes a monthCreator $54.22 ($0.1807)no plan fitsonly ElevenLabs has a plan that fits
1,000 minutes a monthPro $167 ($0.1670)no plan fitsonly ElevenLabs has a plan that fits
5,000 minutes a monthScale $843 ($0.1686)no plan fitsonly ElevenLabs has a plan that fits

Any plan: cost by minutes a month

Cheapest fitting plan of each, monthly billing; in brackets the per minute price. Free plans and plans without a commercial-use statement included.

VolumeElevenLabsResemble AICheaper
10 minutes a monthFree $0 ($0.0000)Flex (pay as you go) $0.40 ($0.0400)ElevenLabs by $0.40
60 minutes a monthAPI pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) $2.40 ($0.0400)Flex (pay as you go) $2.41 ($0.0402)ElevenLabs by $0.01
300 minutes a monthAPI pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) $12 ($0.0400)Flex (pay as you go) $12.06 ($0.0402)ElevenLabs by $0.06
1,000 minutes a monthAPI pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) $40 ($0.0400)Flex (pay as you go) $40.20 ($0.0402)ElevenLabs by $0.20
5,000 minutes a monthAPI pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) $200 ($0.0400)Flex (pay as you go) $201 ($0.0402)ElevenLabs by $1

Your own numbers · ElevenLabs pricing · Resemble AI pricing

ElevenLabs plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyIncludedBeyond the allowanceCommercial useNotes
Free$0/mono annual price10 min/month (≈ 10,000 characters)no overage price statedno10,000 credits a month, about 10 minutes. Commercial License starts at Starter.
Starter$6/mo$5/mo
billed $60/yr
30 min/month (≈ 30,000 characters)no overage price statedyes30,000 credits, about 30 minutes. $6 is the regular price (a first-month promotion also ran until 18 Oct 2026).
Creator$22/mo$18.33/mo
billed $220/yr
121 min/month (≈ 121,000 characters)$0.18 per minuteyes121,000 credits, about 121 minutes. Additional Credits start at Creator; extra minute about $0.18.
Pro$99/mo$82.50/mo
billed $990/yr
600 min/month (≈ 600,000 characters)$0.17 per minuteyes600,000 credits, about 600 minutes; extra minute about $0.17.
Scale$299/mo$249.17/mo
billed $2,990/yr
1,800 min/month (≈ 1,800,000 characters)$0.17 per minuteyes1.8M credits, about 1,800 minutes; 3 seats; extra minute about $0.17.
Business$990/mo$825/mo
billed $9,900/yr
6,000 min/month (≈ 6,000,000 characters)$0.17 per minuteyes6M credits, about 6,000 minutes; 10 seats; extra minute about $0.17.
API pay-as-you-go (v4, v3, v2)$0/mono annual pricenone (pay per character)$80 per 1M characters ($0.080 per 1,000)not stated$0.08 per 1,000 characters (the page says about $0.08 a minute) for Eleven v4, v3 and v2 Multilingual. No commercial-use statement on the API pricing page.
API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash)$0/mono annual pricenone (pay per character)$40 per 1M characters ($0.040 per 1,000)not stated$0.04 per 1,000 characters (about $0.04 a minute) for v4 Turbo, v3 Conversational and Flash/Turbo. No commercial-use statement on the API pricing page.

Resemble AI plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyIncludedBeyond the allowanceCommercial useNotes
Flex (pay as you go)$0/mono annual pricenone (pay per minute)$0.0402 per minutenot stated$0 a month; text to speech $0.00067 per second = $0.0402 a minute. Commercial-use terms are not on the pricing page.
Team$350/mo$280/mo
billed $3,360/yr
none (pay per minute)$0.03 per minutenot stated5 seats; text to speech $0.0005 per second = $0.03 a minute on top of the subscription.
Business$1,000/mo$800/mo
billed $9,600/yr
none (pay per minute)$0.03 per minutenot stated20 seats; text to speech $0.0005 per second = $0.03 a minute on top of the subscription.

Monthly cost = plan price (monthly, or the per-month equivalent of annual billing) + overage beyond the allowance, before tax, one user. Allowances stay in each vendor's own unit; minutes and characters are converted only where the vendor states a rate (ElevenLabs and Murf: about 1,000 characters a minute), so vendors without a stated rate are missing from rankings in the other unit. A plan whose allowance is exceeded and that states no overage price is treated as not fitting. Plans that do not state commercial use are left out of the commercial tables. monthly price = no annual price is published, so the monthly price is used. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is ElevenLabs cheaper than Resemble AI?

At 300 minutes a month the cheapest ElevenLabs plan is API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) at $12 and the cheapest Resemble AI plan is Flex (pay as you go) at $12.06 a month: ElevenLabs by $0.06. Units compared: minutes.

Can I use ElevenLabs or Resemble AI commercially?

ElevenLabs: Free no; Starter yes; Creator yes; Pro yes; Scale yes; Business yes; API pay-as-you-go (v4, v3, v2) not stated; API pay-as-you-go (Turbo, Flash) not stated. Resemble AI: Flex (pay as you go) not stated; Team not stated; Business not stated.

Do ElevenLabs or Resemble AI have a free plan?

ElevenLabs: 10k credits per month (about 10 minutes), no commercial license. Resemble AI: No free allowance stated; Flex has a $0 monthly fee and bills TTS per second.