Murf vs Resemble AI: which costs less?
At 300 minutes a month the cheapest Murf plan is API Falcon (pay as you go) at $3 and the cheapest Resemble AI plan is Flex (pay as you go) at $12.06 a month: Murf by $9.06. Units compared: minutes.
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
Commercial use stated: cost by minutes a month
Cheapest fitting plan of each, monthly billing; in brackets the per minute price. Only plans that state commercial use.
| Volume | Murf | Resemble AI | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 minutes a month | Studio Creator $29 ($2.9000) | no plan fits | only Murf has a plan that fits |
| 60 minutes a month | Studio Creator $29 ($0.4833) | no plan fits | only Murf has a plan that fits |
| 300 minutes a month | Studio Business $99 ($0.3300) | no plan fits | only Murf has a plan that fits |
| 1,000 minutes a month | no plan fits | no plan fits | neither fits |
| 5,000 minutes a month | no plan fits | no plan fits | neither fits |
Any plan: cost by minutes a month
Cheapest fitting plan of each, monthly billing; in brackets the per minute price. Free plans and plans without a commercial-use statement included.
| Volume | Murf | Resemble AI | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 minutes a month | API Falcon (pay as you go) $0.10 ($0.0100) | Flex (pay as you go) $0.40 ($0.0400) | Murf by $0.30 |
| 60 minutes a month | API Falcon (pay as you go) $0.60 ($0.0100) | Flex (pay as you go) $2.41 ($0.0402) | Murf by $1.81 |
| 300 minutes a month | API Falcon (pay as you go) $3 ($0.0100) | Flex (pay as you go) $12.06 ($0.0402) | Murf by $9.06 |
| 1,000 minutes a month | API Falcon (pay as you go) $10 ($0.0100) | Flex (pay as you go) $40.20 ($0.0402) | Murf by $30.20 |
| 5,000 minutes a month | API Falcon (pay as you go) $50 ($0.0100) | Flex (pay as you go) $201 ($0.0402) | Murf by $151 |
Your own numbers · Murf pricing · Resemble AI pricing
Murf plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Included | Beyond the allowance | Commercial use | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Studio Free | $0/mo | no annual price | 10 min/month (≈ 10,000 characters) | no overage price stated | no | 10 minutes of voice generation; the page does not say per month, so it is shown but not ranked. No commercial rights. not ranked |
| Studio Creator | $29/mo | $19/mo billed $228/yr | 120 min/month (≈ 120,000 characters) | no overage price stated | yes | 2 hrs a month on monthly billing, 24 hrs a year on annual billing (both 120 minutes a month). No overage price on the page. |
| Studio Business | $99/mo | $66/mo billed $792/yr | 480 min/month (≈ 480,000 characters) | no overage price stated | yes | 8 hrs a month on monthly billing, 96 hrs a year on annual billing (both 480 minutes a month). No overage price on the page. |
| API Falcon (pay as you go) | $0/mo | no annual price | none (pay per character) | $10 per 1M characters ($0.010 per 1,000) | not stated | $0.01 per 1,000 characters; low-latency Falcon model. $10 of free credits on signup (one-off, not counted). No commercial-use statement. |
| API Gen2 (pay as you go) | $0/mo | no annual price | none (pay per character) | $30 per 1M characters ($0.030 per 1,000) | not stated | $0.03 per 1,000 characters; studio-quality Gen2 model. $10 of free credits on signup (one-off, not counted). No commercial-use statement. |
Resemble AI plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Included | Beyond the allowance | Commercial use | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flex (pay as you go) | $0/mo | no annual price | none (pay per minute) | $0.0402 per minute | not stated | $0 a month; text to speech $0.00067 per second = $0.0402 a minute. Commercial-use terms are not on the pricing page. |
| Team | $350/mo | $280/mo billed $3,360/yr | none (pay per minute) | $0.03 per minute | not stated | 5 seats; text to speech $0.0005 per second = $0.03 a minute on top of the subscription. |
| Business | $1,000/mo | $800/mo billed $9,600/yr | none (pay per minute) | $0.03 per minute | not stated | 20 seats; text to speech $0.0005 per second = $0.03 a minute on top of the subscription. |
Monthly cost = plan price (monthly, or the per-month equivalent of annual billing) + overage beyond the allowance, before tax, one user. Allowances stay in each vendor's own unit; minutes and characters are converted only where the vendor states a rate (ElevenLabs and Murf: about 1,000 characters a minute), so vendors without a stated rate are missing from rankings in the other unit. A plan whose allowance is exceeded and that states no overage price is treated as not fitting. Plans that do not state commercial use are left out of the commercial tables. monthly price = no annual price is published, so the monthly price is used. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.
Frequently asked questions
Is Murf cheaper than Resemble AI?
At 300 minutes a month the cheapest Murf plan is API Falcon (pay as you go) at $3 and the cheapest Resemble AI plan is Flex (pay as you go) at $12.06 a month: Murf by $9.06. Units compared: minutes.
Can I use Murf or Resemble AI commercially?
Murf: Studio Free no; Studio Creator yes; Studio Business yes; API Falcon (pay as you go) not stated; API Gen2 (pay as you go) not stated. Resemble AI: Flex (pay as you go) not stated; Team not stated; Business not stated.
Do Murf or Resemble AI have a free plan?
Murf: Studio Free: 10 minutes of voice generation (period not stated), no commercial rights; API: $10 of free credits. Resemble AI: No free allowance stated; Flex has a $0 monthly fee and bills TTS per second.